VA - Ministry Of Sound - 70s Groove (2013)
FLAC(tracks,cue,log,scans) | Pop, Disco, Funk, RnB, Soul | Label: Ministry of Sound | 1.3 GB

With over a staggering 1/2 million sales to date of Ministry of Sound's 'Groove' series it's only right that we venture back to the decade of feel good funk. A constant influence for over 30 years, be it Disco, Soul or Motown, this is where it all began - this is 70s Groove. We get the disco ball rolling with pure groove as Michael Jackson reminds us why he is the undisputed King of Pop with his classic anthem 'Don't Stop Till You Get Enough'. We then boogie on down with Earth, Wind & Fire, Kool & The Gang, Diana Ross and Barry White whilst including dancefloor favourites from Labelle, Anita Ward and Tavares. James Brown was often referred as 'The Godfather of Soul' and so what better way to start the funk section than with his most recognised hit 'Get Up' alongside timeless classics from Curtis Mayfield, Tempations and the legendary Isley Brothers! The beat goes on with the original hip hop classic from Sugarhill Gang, a track that was regarded by many as the greatest funk single of all time by Funkadelic and Motown's controversial anthem from Edwin Starr. This album, however, wouldn't be complete without the smooth soul legends that became an inspiration to many of today's artists from Marvin Gaye to Al Green, Bill Withers to the Commodores amongst many others; you have it all here, on a collection that winds things down in the best way possible.This is the perfect Xmas party album... 70s Groove from Ministry of Sound.
Disc: 1
1. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough - Michael Jackson
2. September - Earth, Wind & Fire
3. Ladies Night - Kool & The Gang
4. Lady Marmalade - LaBelle
5. I Want You Back - The Jackson 5
6. Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel - Tavares
7. Love Train - The O'Jays
8. You're The First, The Last, My Everything - Barry White
9. Love Hangover - Diana Ross
10. Ring My Bell - Anita Ward
11. More, More, More - Andrea True Connection
12. Boogie Oogie Oogie - A Taste Of Honey
13. The Hustle - Van McCoy
14. Don't Leave Me This Way - Thelma Houston
15. Armed And Extremely Dangerous - First Choice
16. T.S.O.P. (The Sound of Philadelphia) - MFSB Feat. The Three Degrees
17. Baby Don't Change Your Mind - Gladys Knight & The Pips
18. I Can't Stand The Rain - Eruption
Disc: 2
1. Get Up I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine - James Brown
2. Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield
3. Papa Was A Rollin' Stone - The Temptations
4. That Lady - The Isley Brothers
5. One Nation Under A Groove - Funkadelic
6. Rapper's Delight - The Sugarhill Gang
7. War - Edwin Starr
8. Think (About It) - Lyn Collins
9. Cross The Tracks (We Better Go Back) - Maceo And The Macks
10. Apache - Incredible Bongo Band
11. (Are You Ready) Do The Bus Stop - The Fatback Band
12. Movin' - Brass Construction
13. Love Will Bring Us Back Together Again - Roy Ayers
14. Now That We've Found Love - Third World
15. I Thought It Was You - Herbie Hancock
16. Runnin' Away - Sly & The Family Stone
17. It's A Shame - Detroit Spinners
18. Hang On In There Baby - Johnny Bristol
Disc: 3
1. Let's Get It On - Marvin Gaye
2. Easy - Commodores
3. Let's Stay Together - Al Green
4. Ain't No Sunshine - Bill Withers
5. Me And Mrs. Jones - Billy Paul
6. You To Me Are Everything - The Real Thing
7. Love To Love You Baby - Donna Summer
8. Mind Blowing Decisions - Heatwave
9. Have You Seen Her - The Chi
10. If You Don't Know Me By Now - Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
11. Give Me Just A Little More Time - Chairmen Of The Board
12. Band Of Gold - Freda Payne
13. Hold Back The Night - The Trammps
14. You're More Than A Number In My Little Red Book - The Drifters
15. Strawberry Letter 23 - Shuggie Otis
16. When Will I See You Again - The Three Degrees
17. I Don't Know If It's Right - Evelyn "Champagne" King
18. You Are My Starship - Norman Connors Feat. Michael Henderson
Download link :
(If you need these, buy and download immediately before they are delete)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Dear visitor, you went to the site as unregistered user.
We recommend that you create or enter the site your name.

Add a comment

Enter the code: *
reload, if the code cannot be seen